#Marvel #AgentsOfShield Season 1 – Mini Review

image

Ok, so I’m a but behind on my tv watching (a rather hectic home life contributing to this) but I thought it time to try and get some done. So, as I’m a comic book fan I thought it only right that I get Marvel, Agents Of Shield watched and, luckily, found it on demand and downloaded the episodes.

Started watching and, I’ll be honest, I was slightly underwhelmed with how it started and early episodes, despite having their good points, had a few too many low ones! All of a sudden, BAM, the series really kicked into gear and the second half was some excellent comic book tv and turned into a truly excellent series and I can’t wait for Season 2 to start on Channel 4 soon!

There’s a great cast, Clark Gregg as Phil Coulson is brilliant, my favourite character, Choose Bennett as new Shield agent, Skye, Brett Dalton gives great turn as Grant Ward (didn’t see the twist coming), Ming-Na Wen as The Cavalry, Melinda May (can’t believe that she’s 50) and the wonderful Elizabeth Henstridge and Iain Do Caestecker as the brilliant Fitz-Simmons.

Thrown in some great guest stars such as J August Richards as Mike Peterson/Deathlok, Saffron Burrows as Agent Hand and the ever watchable Bill Paxton as John Garrett, as well as many others, and you have a great cast and some great scenes in the ever improving series.

Oh, almost forgot, let’s not forget Samuel L Jackson as Nick Fury making an appearance or two.

There have been some great episodes during the season and I’m sure we are in for more in season two.

Can certainly recommend this to any comic book fan………

Leave a Reply

